The Confessions of Matthew Strong Buy from other retailers

Publication Date: Oct 11, 2022

416 pp

Hardcover

List Price US: $25.99

ISBN: 978-1-63542-208-5

Trim Size: 0.00 x 0.00 x 0.00 in.

Ebook

List Price US: $15.99

ISBN: 978-1-63542-209-2

The Confessions of Matthew Strong

A Novel

“The grandeur of the Harlem Renaissance beautifully backgrounds The Confessions of Matthew Strong. Fitting because, like Rudolph Fisher and Zora Neale Hurston, Power-Greene knows from slave shackle to noose to the nightly news, the black experience in America has been a perpetual crime story. This moving and exceedingly sharp thriller shreds the pretense that America’s murderous history is a ‘whodunit’ and not a ‘wedunit.’” —Paul Beatty, author of The Sellout

“Ousmane K. Power-Greene is a writer who always thrills and challenges. His work is thoughtful and provocative, moving and meaningful. He’s the real deal.” —Victor LaValle, author of The Changeling

“A piercing, affecting novel about sisters and family, race and power, and the impossibility of choosing to escape an identity or create one. A chilling, suspenseful tale that is both thought-provoking and immersive and will keep readers glued to the page. Highly recommended.” —Abby Collette, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author of A Deadly Inside Scoop

“Recommended for readers of Attica Locke, Wanda Morris, and Brendan Slocumb, this book is thought provoking and riveting.” —Audrey Huang, Belmont Books (Belmont, MA)


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/sites/otherpress.com/wp-includes/script-loader.php on line 2781